November 25, 2017 - Some of the features described here are available to some customers already and will be rolled out to all customers in the coming weeks.  We will inform customers by email when their accounts have been updated.



There are various situations in which you may need to prevent a user from accessing data, including if an employee leaves the company, changes jobs, is released from the project, is on long-term leave, or otherwise has no need to access Midaxo any longer.  


Likewise, there are different degrees to which you can block access, from downgrading permissions all the way to deleting the user.  


Depending on the need, use the following list to choose the most appropriate course of action.


Hide confidential fields

In the Project Team view, toggle the "Grant access to confidential fields" checkbox to block access to confidential data on a project's cover page.


Downgrade task permissions (per individual or group)

Downgrade task permissions for the user or a group he/she belongs to in order to limit access to the tasks as well as all associated documents, issues, events, and comments.


Change project role

Downgrade a project admin to project member or remove the user from the project entirely.  In this case, the user's task assignments and past contribution to the project will remain intact.


Change process role

  • Downgrade a Process Admin to Project Creator, Project Member, or Contact to limit their access.
  • Downgrade a Project Creator to a Project Member to prevent the user from creating new projects.  
  • Downgrade any user to Contact to prevent the user from signing in to the process.  Note that the user may still have access to other processes in your company account.


Transfer Company Admin role

If a user should no longer have the Company Admin role, he/she can assign it to another user, who can then remove the role from the original Company Admin.


Deactivate a user / Release their user license

Downgrading a user's process-level role to Contact in all process where he/she is a member is the recommended way to deactivate their Midaxo account.  This preserves all data related to the user profile and project participation, it prevents them from signing in, it leaves the option open to activate their user account again later, and it frees up one user license in your company account.


Delete the user

  • This is not recommended, unless absolutely necessary, since it removes all information about the user's profile and project participation (e.g. assignments, activity).
  • Deleting a user cannot be reverted.
  • Instead of deleting a user, we recommend converting the user to a Contact in all processes where they were a member.